19 May 2022

Diplomatic relations between South Africa and Ecuador were established on 22 September 1994. Ecuador opened its Embassy in South Africa in 2009, while South Africa is represented in Ecuador on non-residential basis by the H E Mr George Monyemangene.

Inaugural South Africa-Ecuador Political Consultation Co-Chaired by Ambassador Maud Dlomo, Deputy Director-General for America and Europe and Ambassador Helena Yañez Loza, under – Secretary for Africa, Asia and Oceania was held today.

During the meeting, the Parties exchanged views on key regional and global developments and cooperation at multilateral fora, as the two countries already cooperate in various multilateral platforms on issues of mutual interest, such as human rights, Antarctica and the environment. South Africa and Ecuador have also supported each other through various candidacies at the United Nations.

Source: Dirco

Photos: Dirco


The Diplomatic Informer
Average rating:  
 0 reviews